top of page
white and blue logo with space.png


Originally formed in late 2015 in Warrington by Peter Wolfe (Vocals and Guitar) and Andy Wood (Drums), with the later addition of Brent Copson (Bass).


The three band members had very similar influences, combining the early bluesy vibe of Cream and more psychedelic groves of The Doors and the darker tones of Black Sabbath and Soundgarden among others, all brought up to date with relevant lyrics for the 21st century.


Most popular songs include ‘One Life’, ‘Why?’, ‘Get Me Out of Here’, ‘Indian Sky’, ‘Survival’ and ‘Pulse’.


A brand new 4 track EP is nearing completion for an early 2020 release, with plans for an album release later in the year.


Copperworm have a growing ‘grass roots’ following and were recently voted into the top 30 ‘Band of The Year’ on the GuyB Rockshow on Meridian 107 FM, which followed air play and radio interviews

Share on:

Support    artists
by sharing   their
profiles !

Why not add your own message at the start of the post before sharing?


You can now create playlists using this icon on any video →